FANDOM


Notes from the Underbelly

Notes from the Underbelly is an ABC network sitcom series created by Stacy Traub based on Risa Green's novel of the same name, and produced by Eric & Kim Tannenbaum.

The series aired from April 12, 2007 to February 11, 2008, lasting for two seasons & 15 episodes with 8 episodes unaired in the United States; the whole series would air in Russia on NTV.

Plot

The series centered on the life of Andrew and Lauren Stone, a couple who are expecting their first child, and the unlikely help and advice of their family & friends who also want to share in the couple's joy and pains on the road to parenthood.

Cast

  • Jennifer Westfeldt as Lauren Stone
  • Peter Cambor as Andrew Stone
  • Michael Weaver as Danny
  • Rachael Harris as Cooper
  • Melanie Paxson as Julie
  • Sunkrish Bala as Eric

Broadcast History

Originally, "Notes from the Underbelly" was supposed to debut on October 5, 2006 (along with "Big Day"), but ABC made a last-minute change in its schedule by moving "Ugly Betty" to Thursday, thus replacing both sitcoms.

After numerous scheduling changes prior to the shows premiere, the show premiered Thursday, April 12, 2007 at 10:00PM Eastern/9:00PM Central, and moved to its regular Wednesday timeslot at 8:30PM Eastern/7:30PM Central on April 18.

The began its second season on November 26, 2007 in the new timeslot of 9:30PM Eastern/8:30PM Central on Mondays, leading out of fall's second highest rated freshman sitcom, "Samantha Who?".

On May 13, 2008, ABC opted not to renew "Notes from the Underbelly" for a third season.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.